
Blue Sky Plan Manual
Explore the complete Blue Sky Plan 5.1 user manual, from setup to every planning module.
Browse by chapter, or search by title and keyword to jump straight to any section.
4.5 Shared Licenses
Users are able to use not only their own (private) licenses but also the licenses of other users. Such licenses are called "shared licenses". In Tools > Preferences > BlueSkyBio Account, click on "Apply Shared License".

Enter the other user's license key – you are now informed that the owner's approval is needed. Note, that both users must share the same country (Country Code), otherwise the sharing license won't be possible.

Meanwhile, the owner of the license receives an email with the license request. Approving this email will allow you to use the owner's license on a computer with a unique machine code.

When the owner of the license approves the request, the user who sent the request can click on "Apply Shared License" again and confirm the shared license key. The shared key is successfully applied and ready to use.

From now on, all credits will be deducted from the shared license. The user can switch back to their private license at any time by clicking "Disconnect Shared License."



